Welcome to Soham Yoga

Yamas & Niyamas

Yamas & Niyamas

The Yamas (moral restraints) and the Niyamas (moral observances) are the first two limbs of the eight limbs of Raja Yoga. They are the ethical bedrock and guidelines of how to be good and do good on the yogic path. This workshop will provide a thorough look at each of the Yamas (non-violence, truthfulness, non-stealing, non-attachment, and non-excess) and the Niyamas (purity, contentment, discipline, self-study, and surrender) and the ways we can incorporate these practices into our daily life.

yoga, exercise, fitness-3053488.jpg

Karma Yoga

KARMA YOGA CLASS FREE CLASS What is Karma?Karma literally means “action”. Action always comes with the consequence of the action.The

Read More »